Happy 23rd Birthday, My Jeremy Andrew Powers

images23Twenty-Three years ago today I looked at my baby boy and  gave you two of my favorite names – Jeremy Andrew.  I knew there was the chance folks would dub you as a “jerry” and I so hoped not.  Had you been called “Andrew” or “Andy” that would have been cool with me, as your mom.  I’m pleased to know that you have stayed “Jeremy” with the nickname “Jer”.

Happy Birthday my precious Jeremy, I hope you have a beautiful day!  Gosh, are you really already 23 years old?  Words are simply not enough to express how much you mean to me and how happy I am that you are my son, no matter where you are.  I love you.  I always want only the best for you and I hope your birthday bring loads of happiness and sweet memories in your life – and a successful year ahead.  

I’m sure Sarah will make sure your birthday special, she’s really awesome.  I know I’ll really be sad if she and I never have a relationship.  It completely blows me away how similar she is to me.  I know she’d fit in well in our family – Jeremy, I am proud of the choice you made  —- it was not your fault that Scientology tore us all apart.  I will always hold hope that someday we will all be able to associate again.

You know, while you were growing up, my mind was full of questions and mystery.  Mysteries like, what would you belovly-happy-birthday-cake-pictureds like when you grew up and would you be able to make a good life for yourself, and what would you end up doing to make a living in this world.  But as you grow up, one birthday after another, I know there’s nothing I need to worry about.

Every single year since you were born, you’ve added something amazing to my life. These past 3 years, being forced to disconnect, has been one of the hardest things I’ve ever had to deal with in my entire life.  Even the death of your father was not this tough.  But no matter where you are, I can’t imagine my life without you in it. 

So, since you’re not allowed to receive a gift from me, today, on your birthday, I’ll raise a toast to you – I love you with all heart.  I am always here for you. Forever.

I’m getting by, but I would really like to know that you’re truly happy, deep down in your sensitive heart.  I wish I knew.

I_love_you_so_much___Wallpaper_i91uq

*********

Click here to get my contact information.

Love Always,

Your Mom,
Meshell Powers-Little

Photo2ab

As usual, I want you to know, and anyone else choosing to call or email me – you are SAFE with me.  I’m not being followed, bugged or otherwise tracked and I will NEVER share your identity or information.  I assure you that nobody will know that you talked to me.   I know folks need someone to talk to when their stable data starts to crumble.

If you’re new to my blog please click here to see why I write this blog. 

Leave a Reply

